« Aux sources du parfum », the ABC's book

Perfumer and teacher in my field for about twenty years, it is while preparing my courses that I thought of this book. I wanted to tell how the perfumer’s imagination works, describe how the artist structures his thought and exercises his craft.

To do this, I had to describe a language with its codes, its concepts, which often borrow from other arts such as music or painting. Are we not talking about «notes», «chords», «form» of perfume? This language, however, did not always exist. To understand how and when it had emerged, I had to go to «Aux sources du parfum».

Throughout the book, Marina Jung Allégret transports you into the mysterious world of perfume creation. Through anecdotes and images, she tells her work and research to better exchange with students and pass on her job to the general public. «Aux Sources du Parfum» is an essay to understand everything about this wonderful art.

Price: 13.50 €

Add to my cart
  • Informations about the author: Trained as a chemist (Marie Curie University) and perfumer (« Noze ») for twenty years, Marina Jung Allégret has set up a company (L'Abc du parfum) which aims at transmitting its profession to a large audience. Its courses and conferences (the Ecole Supérieure du Parfum, ESSEC, the EIML Ecole du Marketing de luxe) invite participants to enter the world of perfume, to understand its concepts, rules and language. Everyone approaches composition and creates his unique and personalized fragrance.

« Aux sources du parfum », le livre de l'ABC du Parfum

Parfumeur et enseignant dans mon domaine depuis une vingtaine d’années, c'est en préparant mes cours que j'ai pensé à ce livre. Je voulais raconter comment fonctionne l’imaginaire du parfumeur, décrire la façon dont l’artiste structure sa pensée et exerce son métier.

Pour cela, il me fallait décrire un langage avec ses codes, ses concepts, qui souvent empruntent aux autres arts comme la musique ou la peinture. Ne parle-t-on pas de « notes », « d’accords », de « forme » du parfum ? Ce langage pourtant, n’a pas toujours existé. Pour comprendre comment et quand il avait émergé, il me fallait aller « Aux sources du parfum ».

Tout au long du livre, Marina Jung Allégret vous transporte dans le monde mystérieux de la création de parfum. A travers des anecdotes et des images, elle raconte son travail et ses recherches pour mieux échanger avec les étudiants et transmettre son métier au grand public. « Aux Sources du Parfum » est un essai pour tout comprendre sur cet art merveilleux.

Tarif : 13,50 €

Ajouter à mon panier
  • Informations sur l’auteur : Chimiste de formation (Université Marie Curie) et parfumeur depuis une vingtaine d'années, Marina Jung Allégret a monté une société (L’Abc du parfum) qui vise a la transmission de son métier auprès du grand public. Ses cours et conférences (l’Ecole Supérieure du Parfum, L’ESSEC, l’EIML Ecole du Marketing de luxe) invitent les participants à entrer dans le monde du parfum, à en comprendre les concepts, les règles, le langage. Chacun approche la composition et crée son parfum unique et personnalisé.